Friendly Message :)

Unfortunately, this year Yahoo decided to close all the websites that Geocities used to host for years and mine was one of them.

I’ve been Javier’s fan since 1999 and this site: Javier Bardem’s fansite, now known as: Javier Bardem Fansite and blog, saw the light for the first time on June 16th, 2007. Yes, TWO YEARS AND A HALF and 20,000 visits.

I’m very proud that I speak 4 languages (maybe I’m not an expert but I can understand all the news about Javier in other languages not only in english) and I’ve traveled to Spain several times.
My advice is: As a New Year’s resolution try to learn other language, you will be capable to translate the articles and all the information in your mother tongue.

There is not need to threaten me. As I told you and as you told me a few months ago: I do this for fun.

I WISH YOU…THE SAME YOU WISH FOR ME. 

GOOD LUCK.

TAN, TAN. ESTE CUENTO SE ACABÓ.

3 thoughts on “Friendly Message :)

  1. I will miss your website, I’m a huge fan of Javier and I loved catching up on him with your website. My New Years resolution is to learn Spanish, I’ve already bought the cd’s so wish me luck and best of luck to you. I will of course still be posting on IMBD.

    • Dear Cat,
      I will miss my website in Geocities, too.
      BUT I HAVEN’T CLOSED THE WEBSITE, NOW I HAVE THIS BLOG.
      In fact, the message was for someone who I don’t want to mention her name because:
      1. I don’t know if it’s her real name.
      2. The advice was for her, although she said that ” a friend sends her the info”, I know she visits my website and…
      in a certain way “I do her homework”, cause all the info or 90% of it is in spanish and I doubt she speaks spanish.

Leave a Reply

